Walls Around the Soul

One woman I know has been hurt so much that she’s built walls around her soul for protection. They remind me of barriers I’ve set up in my own life because of  fear or pride.  But those same walls set up to protect us keep out what God wants to do in our lives and the comfort He wants to give us. They also keep in the bitterness and pain so the unhealed wounds continue to torment us.
Dear Father, please break down these strongholds that keep me away from You. Teach me to run into the high tower of Your love and mercy so I won’t need these God-resistant walls any more. Thank You. Amen.
“But I will sing of Your power; yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy in the morning; for You have been my defense and refuge in the day of my trouble.”
–Psalm 59:16 New King James Version

Copyright Tricia Opitz 4/10/10

Leave a comment

Filed under God's Work in our Lives

Leave a Reply

