Jehovah Shammah

“Through each day the Lord pours his unfailing love upon me, and through each night I sing his songs, praying to God who gives me life.” [Psalm 42:8 New Living Translation (NLT)]

Jehovah Shammah

When the night of depression surrounds me,
And my hope melts down in despair,
And I feel abandoned and lonely,
And it seems there is no one to care,

Then I look up to You, Jesus,
And see in You a great light.
I rest in Your arms gracious Savior
And know it will all be all right.

For You help with each trial, each sorrow,
And lift away my heavy load.
You’re here for each day and tomorrow,
And together we travel life’s road.

“But the Lord will redeem those who serve him.  Everyone who trusts in him will be freely pardoned.” (Psalm 34:22 NLT)

When I remember my failures, I can remember that God freely pardons all those who trust in Him.

Copyright by Tricia Opitz 5/3/10

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems and Songs

Leave a Reply

