The Weight of Worry

When it matters enough to weigh on my mind,

it’s time to seek God’s mind on the matter.

Be still–let go, cease striving, quit trying to control–and know that the

Lord is God. (Psalm 46:10)  Have no anxiety. Learn humility from Jesus.

Dear Lord, please deliver me
From my worry and frustration
You give me victory in every situation
And eagle’s wings flying o’er the storm-tossed sea.

You work in me to want and do and be
What’s pleasing in Your sight.
You do what all my power and might
Could never do even given all eternity.

Trying to get my life together without Jesus is like trying to do a jigsaw

puzzle while in a car on a bumpy road with  several pieces missing!

O, Lord, please hand me the pieces and show me where they go!

You’re the only One Who can see the “picture on the box“ anyway.  Amen.

Copyright by Tricia Opitz 5/3/10

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems and Songs

Leave a Reply

