Almighty God, Sovereign Lord

From Psalm 138:6-8 New King James (NKJV): “(6) Though the Lord is on high, yet He regards the lowly…. (7) Though I walk through the midst of trouble, You will revive me…. (8) Your mercy O Lord, endures forever….”

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for regarding and caring for me. Though You are almighty God, maker of everything, for whom nothing is impossible, You care for us who are nothing by comparison. We can’t thank You or praise You enough.

You are all-wise and know everything—past, present, or future. Your knowledge is beyond what I can even imagine. It is no wonder that You are my God. The wonder is that You would make me Your person. Amen.

Isaiah 43:11, 13 NKJV: “I, even I, am the LORD, and besides Me there is no savior…. Indeed before the day was, I am He; and there is no one who can deliver out of My hand; I work, and who will reverse it?”

God, my sovereign Lord and King, maker and ruler over everything,

Let my mouth be filled with Your praise. Teach me thanksgiving all of my days.

Lamentations 3:22-25 NKJV: “Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness. ‘The LORD is my portion,’ says my soul, ‘Therefore I hope in Him!’ The LORD is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him.”

Almighty God, maker of heaven and earth, just a blink of Your eye could wipe us from the face of the earth, but You’ve chosen to show compassion to us whom You’ve created. You extend mercy to us day after day to give us time to repent and to receive Your gift of salvation. Not only that, You desire fellowship with us and long to be gracious to us. Oh teach me to wait for You and seek You so You can be good to me. Amen.

Copyright by Tricia Opitz 6/13/10

Leave a comment

Filed under Wonderful God

Leave a Reply

