God Alone

I remember an old hymn that includes the line, “Fill with Thy Spirit till all shall see Christ only, always living in me.”   I want to have no other gods besides the Lord God almighty.  I pray that just as Moses ground to powder the golden calf idol in the wilderness, so the Holy Spirit would take from me and grind to powder anything that might begin to take His place in my heart.

“Look to Me, and be saved, all you ends of the earth!  For I am God, and there is no other.” (Isaiah 45:22 New King James) “May God be gracious to us and bless us and make his face shine upon us…that [his] ways may be known on earth, [his] salvation among all nations.” (Psalm 67:1-2 New International Version)

Yes, God alone is God.  And He gives grace and favor to all who call on Him.  His blessings abound, so I want others to see God’s love and goodness in me and glorify Him.  Dear Father, please deliver me from any kind of cowardice that might keep me from making Your Name and salvation known to others.  Amen.

(Copyright by Tricia Opitz August 2009)

Leave a comment

Filed under Good News

Leave a Reply

