Making a Difference

In looking at a Christian writers’ website, I noticed that hundreds, maybe thousands, of people write devotionals and post on the internet. I’m tempted to think, What good are mine? Many of those people are well-educated and trained specifically in ministry or are widely published authors. Although I have a college degree, it’s not in ministry. I’m not a professional pastor, counselor, or religion professor. I’ve had a few writing lessons, and a few of my devotionals have been published in print. I’ve written no books, and have had only one article published in a magazine. So, what difference can I make?

But maybe there are some people God can reach through me that He can’t reach through these other people. I’ll obey what I believe is His call, and trust Him to do what He will.

I pray, Jesus, please help me serve You humbly in every way that You’re calling me to do. Amen.

“As each one has received a special gift, employ it in serving one another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God. …so that in all things God may be glorified through Jesus Christ, to whom belongs the glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen.” (1 Peter 4:10-11 New American Standard)

Copyright Tricia Opitz 8/22/10

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Living

Leave a Reply

