Listening to God

I’ll never be a Samuel or a Paul.

Will I ever learn to listen to God at all?

When I hear His still, small voice,

Will obedience be my choice?

Or will I choose to disobey

And hear no further what He’d say?

Jesus, by Your grace I’ll do

What You’ve commanded me to.

I’ll love others as You love

And move as Your Spirit moves.

Father, please open my ears to hear

So that to You I can draw near.

Oh Lord, You said we can be friends

And have unity that never ends.

The communion of Father, Son and Spirit, too,

Can be mine as I seek You.

You draw near and whisper love

And prepare me for the life above.

 

Copyright by Tricia Opitz 11/28/2010

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems and Songs

Leave a Reply

