Short Thoughts

Pride misrepresents God as fitting into human thinking. It twists Scripture to sound comfortable to our ears.

The delight of knowing the truth outweighs the comfort of avoiding pain. The joy of seeing God shape my character exceeds any pleasure from easy circumstances.

He’s washed me with the blood of Jesus, and I stand before His throne whiter than snow. Nothing I think or do or say changes His love for me. He’s saved me and claimed me for His very own child.

A beloved child doesn’t have to be the responsible party in the relationship. With God, I don’t have to think of the right questions to ask or figure out how to word things so He will understand what I’m trying to say.

You are God—awesome, almighty, Alpha, Omega, beginning and end.

You never fail, forget or forsake me. God my Father, faithful, friend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Living

Leave a Reply

