The Lord’s Presence

I love Your presence Lord Jesus.

Naught more could I ask.

How sweet to dwell with You, Jesus!

In the light of Your face I bask.

 

With joy overflowing my spirit

Up into my soul,

I’m finding peace and rest now

As on You my cares I roll.

 

Not that it’s always easy,

No, the way oft’ seems weary and long.

But Lord, You’re right there with me.

That gives my heart a fresh song.

 

And the floods cannot o’erflow me,

Nor the fires consume as they burn.

For they only serve to refine me

As God’s ways I learn.

 

Yes, I love Your presence Lord Jesus.

Naught more could I ask.

How sweet to dwell with You, Jesus!

In the light of Your face I bask.

 

“When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you.” Isaiah 43:2-3 New Living Translation

“The Lord’s Presence” © Tricia Opitz Jan.-Dec. 2011

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, Poems and Songs, Wonderful God

Leave a Reply

