Jesus, Anchor of My Soul

When stress stirs tumult in my soul,

And daily struggles take their toll,

Please Jesus, be my anchor!

When peace seems far away at best,

And life’s demands give me no rest,.

Then Jesus, be my anchor.

 

Yes, Jesus, anchor of my soul,

Jesus, my faith’s blessed goal,

Jesus, faithful anchor,

I cling to You. In You I trust.

So when the storms around me fuss,

You are my solid anchor!

 

Fears blow in, toss me about.

I look around, tempted to doubt.

Lord Jesus, be my anchor.

When sadness overflows my heart,

And Satan shoots his fiery darts,

O Jesus, be my anchor!

 

Yes, Jesus, anchor of my soul,

Jesus, my faith’s blessed goal,

Jesus, faithful anchor,

I cling to You. In You I trust.

So when the storms around me fuss,

You are my solid anchor!

2 Comments

Filed under Christian, Jesus, Poems and Songs

2 responses to “Jesus, Anchor of My Soul

  1. Pingback: In Jesus Name « PraysUS

  2. Pingback: Opening the Door for Joy | ReeknittingwordswithGod Blog

Leave a Reply

