Treasure

After a particularly disappointing experience, I asked God if He would please help me feel valued and treasured. I believe He answered with the parables that came to mind: The shepherd with the hundred sheep left the 99 who were safe to find the one that was lost. The woman with 9 coins in her pocket searched everywhere for a 10th coin which was missing.

I was like the lost sheep and the missing coin. God sent Jesus, His only begotten Son for me (and for anyone who receives Him). What a price Jesus paid so I could have fellowship with the Father! How much more treasured and valuable could I be?

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, Good News

Leave a Reply

