A Confession and Prayer

Father, sometimes when people tell of their experiences, I want to have that kind of experience too. I become dissatisfied with what You’ve done for me. Please forgive me for allowing jealousy to come into my soul. Instead of listening to envious thoughts, let me focus on the truth of Your unfailing love and Your presence with me. Psalm 95:6-7 says that You are our God, the Lord our Maker and that we are the people of Your pasture, and the sheep of Your hand.

You, Lord, are more than enough. Please teach me to slam the door on any kind of jealousy. Amen.

“A heart at peace gives life to the body, but envy rots the bones.” (Proverbs 14:30 New International Version)

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Living, Prayer

Leave a Reply

