Forgiven Much–Love Much

Red heart 1Luke 6:35-36 New King James, “But love your enemies, do good, and lend, hoping for nothing in return; and your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High. For He is kind to the unthankful and evil.”
Father, how could I ever love like that? Maybe if I keep in mind how much You have forgiven me and loved me, I can learn.
    How many times have I missed the mark and/or turned to my own way? So many that I can only remember a part of them. Yet You forgave them all, the entire debt because of Jesus’ once-for-all sacrifice. Jesus, You even endured the cross and all it involved for the joy of having me join You in heaven! Your love turned the other cheek when struck, kept no account of wrongs done to it, prayed for those who hated You, and restored the ear of one who helped arrest you.
    In Your earthly life, You loved and gave, expecting nothing in return.  I want You to teach me to love like that. Please chip away at my hardness of heart that keeps me from bringing You glory in this way. Amen.

1 Comment

Filed under Bible, Christian, Christian Living, God's Work in our Lives, Jesus, Scripture, Scripture Thoughts

One response to “Forgiven Much–Love Much

  1. Hi Tricia, I was thinking about you and wondering how you were, it was good to see your Posts again.

    Yes I agree putting the flesh to death takes time and so we feel the limitations of it but we are still to aim for perfection in Love through the empoweing of The Holy Spirit . If God tells us to Love our enemies He does too and He also understands how we feel. Jesus said ask and we will receive. God created us to Love a 100% we were created in His likeness and He is Love, pure Love.

    Colossians 3:4-6 When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory. Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry. Because of these, the wrath of God is coming.

    1John 4:16-17 And we have known and believed the Love that God hath to us. God is Love; and he that dwelleth in Love dwelleth in God, and God in him. Herein is our Love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as He is, so are we in this world

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Leave a Reply

