His Hands and Feet

Jessica reminds us that going God’s way may not always be easy. Hope this blog post blesses you as it did me.

Today's Woman in a Proverbs 31 Sort of Way!

For every woman out there striving to live the life of the Proverbs 31 woman, there is a man striving to live the life of Paul.  In our own ways, we are simply hoping to serve God in the way Christ served.  Unfortunately, we also want it to be easy.

I made a decision a few weeks ago.  I felt it was the best decision to make, even though it would hurt someone’s feelings.  My decision was a Godly decision, but I now have a friend who is terribly upset with me.  In fact, I am not sure this friend will ever be willing to accept that I made a decision based upon how I thought God wanted to me to handle the situation.  I am afraid my friendship with this person is over.

Shortly before this all came about, I prayed a very simple prayer.  I asked God to…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, Recommended blog posts of others

Leave a Reply

