More

plus-sign 1-greenO Lord, our God, You are the satisfaction of my deepest longings and the fulfillment of my heart’s desire. When I’ve sought love from people or when I’ve tried to make myself feel good or happy, it was You (or more of You) that I needed.

“As the deer pants for the water brooks, so pants my soul for You, O God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God….” –Psalm 42:1-2 New King James VersionDeer-Drinking-Water-1

There is indeed a deep longing in my soul, and You are the only One who can fill it.

Lord, You are more than my mind can grasp and more than my words can describe. You’re amazing, marvelous, sovereign, triune, sanctification, holy, righteous, peace, love, joy, almighty, all wise, omniscient, always and everywhere present—and You are more. You are healer, provider, victorious warrior, banner of victory, shepherd, strength, refuge, shield, gracious, merciful, good—and You are more!         +    +

No matter how many words I can think of to describe You, You are more. You are infinite. You reveal Yourself so I can get to know You a little; yet You’re abundantly more. You’re infinitely deeper, broader, and higher than my speck of knowledge.

Oh how I want to know and love and worship and praise You more and more and more!    plus-sign 1-green

2 Comments

Filed under Christian, Jesus, Uncategorized, Wonderful God

2 responses to “More

  1. Very True Tricia, I don’t think there is enough word’s in any earthly Language that can describe our Awesome God, we can only know Him in our Heart by The Holy Spirit 1Corinthians 2:9-16 and how wonderful to have His assurance that we are His beloved Redeemed Children.
    Christian Love from us both- Anne

Leave a Reply

