Make Me Fruitful

Matthew 13:1-23 gives the parable of the kingdom of heaven being like the farmer who sowed seed into 4 types of soil. Thinking of this parable, I make my prayer:
 Father, I pray that You would help me get rid of the weeds and thorns in my heart that keep me from being fruitful. Please break up the rocky places and deepen the soil of my heart so Your Word can take root and grow there. Where habitual thoughts and misunderstandings have worn paths in my soul, let Your Holy Spirit plow up the hardened ground.
    Then my life will be fruitful—bringing honor and glory to You when I respond to people and situations with love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. (Galatians 5:22-23)

O Father God, please guide me and let Your Spirit make us one.
Holy Spirit, live inside me, for You give strength ‘til day is done.
Jesus, help me walk close beside You unto heaven at setting sun.
SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, Scripture Thoughts

Leave a Reply

