Roller Coaster Faith

A good post about trust from Lori Schultz.

Lori Schulz

English: The Kraken roller coaster ride at Sea...

This summer my family and I spent some time at an amusement park.  As I waited in line for the roller coasters I watched each group of people get into their seats, buckle their seat belts, hold onto their shoulder bars and then leave.  They always came back safely inside their seat.

Each time that it came to my turn to buckle myself in, I realized that we put a lot of faith in those seat belts and roller coasters.  Yet sometimes we hear about roller coasters stopping upside down and firemen coming to help the people safely to the ground.  I don’t really want to be left hanging upside down for half an hour.  But I still ride roller coasters because I trust them to work properly.

As I waited in line for another ride, “The Detonator,” I noticed a seat that was blocked off with an “out of…

View original post 291 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, Recommended blog posts of others

2 responses to “Roller Coaster Faith

  1. Hi Tricia!

    Thanks for reblogging my post. I enjoy following your blog!

    Many blessings to you!
    Lori

Leave a Reply

