Holy Spirit Please Come

Rocky stream 4           At a state park recently I took a morning walk among the trees. It had rained the night before, and I saw a stream flowing over large rocks making a couple of delightful cascades, and water pooled in a few low places.
It inspired me to pray, Father God, I love and worship You as Creator of everything. How faithful and merciful You are! Your Spirit is like a mighty river. May I be like a rock pool through which Your Holy Spirit flows, coming in at the depths of my heart and flowing over the top of my life. Let it wash away all the regrets and memories of failures from the past—even from yesterday. Please wash away any sadness or hopelessness that lingers. Stir up bad attitudes and ugliness that keep me from shining Your light in the darkness so I can repent and be clean. Break down any barriers that prevent Your love from filling my heart and flowing out to others. Amen.
Jesus said in John 7:37-38, “…Anyone who is thirsty may come to me! Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from his heart.” —New Living Translation

3 Comments

Filed under Christian, God's Work in our Lives, Prayer, Wonderful God

3 responses to “Holy Spirit Please Come

  1. Hi Tricia, Thanks for visiting, I have lost touch with some of those I use to blog with at first, some of them don’t Blog anymore, although a few have started new Blogs, I follow if wanted.

    I liked your focus in the Prayer and you uplifting and beautiful words God is indeed the Creator of all things good……. Father God, I love and worship You as Creator of everything. How faithful and merciful You are! Your Spirit is like a mighty river.

    Below is a Link to a Power point I Posted , you will Love the song in it I’m sure and of course the Scripture which is always uplifting.

    Living Water – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/03/26/living-water/

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Leave a Reply

