God’s Creative Beauty

spruce-trees-covered-with-snow-winter-time_w725_h544-pub dom img com   One day last winter, I admired the beautifully snow-frosted evergreens along the roadside as we drove to church. The next day I looked out at our bird feeder while the temperature outside was zer0 degrees F. with snow on the ground. How delightful to see the sleek red-wing blackbirds which come to feed along with the handsome junco and stunning cardinals with their less colorful mates! I viewed the many sparrows and the female blackbirds which look like over-sized sparrows. I admired the distinguished- looking chickadee and the tufted titmouse with his regal crest. Even the petite goldfinch comes for seed.

And I prayed, Loving Heavenly Father, Thank You that we can provide a little seed for these Your creatures because of Your provision for us. Thank You for physical eyes and mental capacity to enjoy it. I praise You for the wonder and beauty of Your creation. All glory and praise and thanks to You, mighty, marvelous, creative God! Amen.
birdfeeder w-finch-snow--pub dom pic net Peter Attila Antaljunco w725_h477 pub-dom-img com Dave Menke

 

 

Photo credits: From http://www.public-domain-image.com –snowy evergreens picture by Rosendahl, junco picture by Dave Menke.  From http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/  –split log feeder picture by Peter Attila Antal.

11 Comments

Filed under Christian, Wonderful God

11 responses to “God’s Creative Beauty

  1. Yes so True Tricia, God’s Creation is awesome as He is Awesome with a Capital “A” I thought it was beautiful and a good reminder when you thanked Him for our eyes so we can see His Creation, we often take His gifts for granted.

    I was Creating a Power Point when I first realized how awesome God’s creation of flowers were , now I give thanks whenever I see them.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne.

  2. Thank you for your like of my post, “I Have A Dream.” You are very kind.

  3. Thank you for your like of my post, “Sanctity Of LIfe Sunday.”

  4. Thank you for liking my post, “HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS MISSING! WHERE ARE THEY?” The subject is often ignored, but is important for believers to understand. You are very kind.

  5. I call nature Gods Cathederal.

    It is where I am the closest to Him and see His most awsome beauty

Leave a Reply

