Link to Sermon Glorious Adventure

http://www.sermoncloud.com/grace-bible-church/glorious-abundance/ This sermon by our pastor Randy Huddleston was especially meaningful to me. One thing he points out is that God is so generous and kind that He invites everyone to share His eternal kingdom–anyone who desires may come and drink of the living water He offers. But we come and drink on God’s terms, not our own. We “wash our robes” in the blood of the Lamb. Again, it’s God’s way not our own way.

That invitation reminds me of a song I’ve heard Carroll Roberson sing: “Without Him.” Here are the lyrics:

Without Him I could do nothing
Without Him I’d surely fail
Without Him I would be drifting
Like a ship without a sail

Without Him I would be dying
Without Him I’d be enslaved
Without Him life would be worthless
But with Jesus thank God I’m saved

Oh Jesus, oh Jesus
Do you know Him today
Please don’t turn Him away
Oh Jesus, my Jesus
Without Him how lost I would be
Without Him how lost I would be

Songwriters
LE FEVRE, MYLON RAE

Published by
Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, Good News, Jesus, Poems and Songs, Scripture Thoughts

Leave a Reply

