Beyond My Power

Pharoah    Genesis 41:16 (New Living Translation) says, “’It is beyond my power to [interpret dreams],’ Joseph [told Pharaoh]. ‘But God can tell you what [the dream] means and set you at ease.’” In The Message, “set you at ease” is “set Pharaoh’s mind at ease.”
It’s often beyond human power to do things. That’s why a doctor may say, “We’ve done all we can.” Those with faith may even add, “It’s up to God now.” Also, when I’ve sought help for problems from human beings, I’ve often been asking more than they can give.
But God is healer, problem-solver, dream-interpreter, provider, peace-giver, source of wisdom, and so much more! He can give us peace of mind. I need to seek Him always, because human power and human wisdom are limited, but He is almighty. And because He is all-wise, He will do what is the very best.
I’m not saying that God doesn’t use people, because He does. He used Joseph to interpret the dreams. But Joseph was careful to give God the glory because the interpretation was from Him. I want to remember to acknowledge and glorify God for every grace and gift I receive also.

2 Comments

Filed under Bible, Christian, Christian Living, Scripture Thoughts

2 responses to “Beyond My Power

  1. Yes Tricia as you shared God does use us, we are Jesus arms, hands ,feet and voice to reach out to a hurting World offing His Love, Comfort and Truth by the empowering of The Holy Spirit and He is our only Teacher and having asked for His wisdom He will lead us into all understanding.

    1John 2:26-28 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of Him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you but as the same anointing Teacheth you of all things, and is Truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath Taught you, ye shall abide in Him.

    Colossians 2 :2 -3 That their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in Love, and unto all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the acknowledgement of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.

    1John 5:20 And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know Him that is True, and we are in Him that is True, even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the True God, and eternal life.

    John 15:14-15 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.(KJV)

    Psalm 32:8I will instruct you and teach you in the way you shall go. I will guide you with Mine eye.

    Matthew 10:26-28 Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops (KJV)

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

Leave a Reply

