In Remembrance of Jesus

last-supper_Andy Oldham       Among some other papers, I found a small spiral-bound notebook that belonged to my dad. It will be handy for quick notes of needed groceries, reminders, and prayer requests. When I use it, I’ll think of Daddy. Actually I do many things which remind me of Mama and Daddy, who have already passed into God’s presence.
Maybe that’s something like taking communion. Jesus said His disciples should eat the communion bread and drink the cup in remembrance of Him. When I take the bread and wine/juice, it reminds me of what Jesus has done for me in taking my sins to the cross. It also makes me remember His resurrection and His soon return to take God’s children home.
Revelation 22:12 “Look, I [Jesus] am coming soon, bringing my reward with me to repay all people according to their deeds.”
He comes, and His reward is with Him. Oh friend, be ready!
Isaiah 55:6-7: “Seek the Lord while you can find him. Call on him now while he is near. Let the wicked change their ways and banish the very thought of doing wrong. Let them turn to the Lord that he may have mercy on them. Yes, turn to our God, for he will forgive generously.
(Both Scriptures New Living Translation)
(Picture courtesy Andy Oldham: https://andyoldhamphotography.wordpress.com/ )

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, Jesus

Leave a Reply

