Holy Spirit Housecleaning

spotlight - 1200 images ibusn091    On my walk one morning, the Holy Spirit shined His light into a cobweb-covered corner of my soul. Suddenly I saw a grudge against a man whose name I couldn’t even remember. So I spoke aloud words of forgiveness for the man. I proclaimed that I released him from the debt of his offense since God through Christ had forgiven me for all my offenses.
Then I confessed my sin of holding the grudge all these years. From 1 John 1:9, I know that God is faithful to cleanse me when I confess my sins. That corner of my mind is clean and ready for refinishing (renewing, changing the thinking patterns).
          Thank You, Holy Spirit, for shining Your light into me.
“And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.” (Romans 12:2 New King James Version)

3 Comments

Filed under Christian, Christian Living, God's Work in our Lives

3 responses to “Holy Spirit Housecleaning

  1. Thanks for your honesty. Made me check my heart today for any cob-web corners!

  2. Amen!
    He is ever faithful to us and attends to us as His own dear children. What a love is this, Agape.
    Be blessed more

Leave a Reply

